One Woman Conference

What previous attendees say

A lost weekend

Rated 4 out of 5
June 18, 2021

Generally I found the overall conference good and enjoyed the power types presentations and being in the breakout rooms meeting people.
However it was far too long especially for a virtual event and on a weekend (and hot). There was no timetable and too few breaks. I do a number of meetings, Board and training by virtual means and the most we have done is 90 mins and then we have a 20 -30 min break. It could be structured better
It would have been good to finish with Suzie’s movement class at the end of the first day or start of 2nd day. and we could have finished by midday on the Sunday.

Helen Boath

I can't stop thinking about it

Rated 4 out of 5
June 18, 2021

The conference was recommended to me by a colleague, who said that previous conferences and her experience with OOM had been transformational. I felt in need of transformation, but I wasn’t sure about how I felt about spending my weekend at a conference which might make me feel even more unsure about myself and my future.
I still don’t know how I feel, but I can’t stop thinking about the weekend. I loved the energy and the passion of all of the speakers, and the breakout rooms were a joy – I met women who made me laugh, cry, and think.
I was a little worried during the first day – the Leading the Change programme was mentioned so often I didn’t know if it was essentially an upselling exercise, but there was enough positive and uplifting content that I went back for the second day, and I’m so glad I did!
I need more time to percolate the messages of the weekend, but I have made a commitment to myself to do some of the things that were talked about during the conference, and I am determined to stick to it.
Thank you to everyone involved – and I hope to see you next year!

Sarah K

Two days of amazing transformational content

Rated 5 out of 5
June 18, 2021

Being a virtual conference I was skeptical on how engaging the content might be and how break out rooms might create real connection. I was wrong! The conference was a magical and logical journey, each piece building on the last, full of powerful content and activities that have really, actually changed the way I view the world and myself. Amazing! I found a community I want to be part of, who share the same vision and ideals, but in which I can continuously learn, grow and adapt to truer versions of myself. Getting ready to turn the volume up on my power types and get them to be a permanent part of my life! Loved every minute of it, even if it was so rammed with content I was exhausted!

Jackie Byatt

Delicious inspiration to step up

Rated 5 out of 5
June 18, 2021

The value delivered at the OWC is incredible and made even better by the insights, humanity and humour brought by all involved. I was transformed, from feeling unsure of myself and whether I could take the time to do it, to feeling like I had grown through learning, understanding, making connections and being inspired. Thank you to all involved.

Sarah G

Cast the doubt aside and just transform

Rated 5 out of 5
June 18, 2021

If I’m being honest, when I came on Saturday, I was feeling deflated and flat, a bit pessimistic actually. Saturday presented enough interesting content for me to come back on Sunday. Sunday, on the other hand, blew me away. Inspiration after inspiration. Shift after shift to open me up to what and who I truly am. And Tina in the helicopter made me laugh and laugh. Thank you to the whole team for making me feel whole again, and that life is full of potential.

Sheena Taylor

As Awesome As Always!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 18, 2021

The team at One of many totally hit the mark AGAIN with amazing content, great ideas, such enthusiasm and love and general FABULOUSNESS!
I have been with One of many for nearly 3 years so much of the content from the OWC was familiar, but it is ALWAYS good to revisit it, be reminded of how I can help MYSELF. . It’s all such straightforward, logical, brilliant stuff, I wish ALL women knew about it! Thank you SO, SO, SO much to everyone, both behind the scenes and in front for the TREMENDOUS amount of work that always goes into these events. My only piece of advice is, get yourself to an in-person event if you can, they are EVEN more amazing!

Lucy Hay

inspiring

Rated 4 out of 5
June 18, 2021

I had a great weekend, I felt invigorated and inspired by the amazing team and women who contributed. I was completely exhausted on Monday. Things are percolating though and I have managed to get a couple of things off my todo list as a result. The criticisms are that I thought there was too much of a hard sell for Leading the Change, I would have liked more interactive (meditation/breakout room) work on Saturday, Sunday was great. Having more time in the breakout rooms would also be beneficial and more prompts like “first person talk now, second person talk now” as well as “the breakout room will end in 1 minute”. I particularly admired the way you all spoke to the audience as if we were there and you can’t have had much feed back, it didn’t look like you noticed that you were talking to an empty room. The technical hitches were handled with calm and grace, a difficult skill to learn. So a huge thank you to you all and to the whole team who made it possible. Also thank you to Karen who was the volunteer I spoke to about be vital and be wealth, she was lovely, informative and really helpful to me.

Debs Paine

Are You Sitting Comfortably? Then I'll begin

Rated 5 out of 5
June 18, 2021

First of all thank you so much to all of you for an amazing conference.
This was my first OWC, and I wasn’t disappointed. I loved the softness and the strength, the lovely women I met in the breakout rooms, I am connecting with all of them. I really felt part of the community, even though we were on zoom.. Jo, as I said at the time when you were wearing three pairs of glasses, underpants and a cape, I want to be shy and introvert like you. I felt cared for, you had the days split up just right for me, I wanted to be there 100%, I didn’t want to miss a thing.
I was captivated all the way through, you gave me so much information, so many tools and solutions, my only problem was that sometimes I couldn’t write quick enough. I came away feeling strong,joyful and happy. I didn’t have to be anyone else, I just had to be me, and I was accepted as me. You all made me feel truly special, as though I was the only woman you were speaking to through the screen. Time passed by so quickly.
OOM has been my purpose this last year, I have joined Living the Change, but hadn’t started it, now I can.
I’d like to make a difference in the community and the world, with OOM as my partner, I really feel I can and will.
I can’t thank you enough for this weekend, Jo, Annie, Susie, Steff, it’s been life changing, you are a beautiful team. Thank you. xxxx

Tracy Cornish

Transformative 🤩

Rated 5 out of 5
June 18, 2021

Thank you so much for this amazing opportunity to release all the emotions and some limiting beliefs. I feel like the new page of my life awaits and after being stuck in depressive state am so excited to focus on my goal and not feeling like am all over the place

Irina

Core Leader Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 18, 2021

The OWC was AMAZING!!! The skill sets of the crew and the techie crew … co-created a powerful virtual version of the conference that engaged, inspired and transformed some 700+ women over the two days. The COVID secure H&S protocols you put in place worked really well. OWC was a great opportunity to test them out ahead of our long-awaited return to in-person events.
The women I’d invited to OWC found it powerful and transformational. They all sd they were taking away things that they’d use in an ongoing way. They loved the PT Release a la Tina Turner. As a core leader I saw many tears, some cycling through emotional highs and lows … but all felt seen, heard and held.
Loved being part of the OWC crew. And I can’t wait to crew in-person at the forthcoming retreats and training programmes.

Helen Connolly

OWC was great, bad timing for me but overall insightful and inspiring

Rated 3 out of 5
June 18, 2021

Sadly the weekend clashed with some bad news that a friend had taken their own life and therefore I started to dip in and out as my husband needed me. This wasn’t working so sadly on the Sunday I couldn’t attend.
What I saw was great, inspiring and really insightful. Thank you so much!
Something to consider for me is the sales element. I know it is important as it’s a business and your livelihood however I do wonder if there is a different way of doing it. It’s slightly off putting and the more conscious I have become about it, the more I see the underlying tones and drivet. It might be that there is no better way and I am just being grumpy, who knows! Just wanted to share.

Amy Bearman

It became a family affair

Rated 5 out of 5
June 18, 2021

I joined OOM in April 2020, and it saw me powerfully through a bereavement, massive challenges in working for the NHS in Covid, Burn out and from all of these into my current place of seeking purpose in retirement.
I received a number of free tickets for the OWC , and gave them to 2 of my daughters and my daughter in law, a bit shyly as although we talk a lot I was rather afraid that they might think I’d become barking mad.
Well, I need not have worried. All of them absolutely loved the OWC, they all understood what it was about and immediately began to apply OOM principles to daily life. They are not in a position with either time or money to afford the expensive programmes just now but we have our own accountability WhatsApp group and they have tracked down other local OOMers booking a coffee date next month.

Jen West

Inspirational 2 Days

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2021

By the end of the weekend you really do believe you can change the world and be happy and healthy doing it!

Katie Allen

Game changer

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2021

I was one of those women who felt a bit icky about attending a conference with just women. Always more comfortable in the company of men and thinking, well I’ll just see if it’s any good. Well my god was I wrong. These are not just women, they are superstars who have catapulted me into a brand new way of thinking. I’m already spreading the message as to how this has helped me and it has sparked an idea as to how I can help many more women in my workplace release their potential. For anyone doubting if this is the place for you, don’t. Just get involved, as it’s easily the best conference I have ever attended.

Jennifer

An amazing weekend of personal development and networking

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2021

This was my first One Woman Conference and everything I’d heard about past OWC’s was true. Jo, Annie and Susie are amazing women with such a wealth of knowledge that they shared so freely. I loved the chance to meet other women from so many different places. The crew staffing the event were fabulous and it was so professionally delivered.
I have never been to an event where there was so much energy in the room and that’s no mean feat considering it was a virtual event. I feel so fortunate to have attended and have so many take away which are going to be life enhancing.

Michele Pavey

Amazing two days of discovery and empowerment

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2021

This being a virtual conference I thought immersing myself in it and connecting with others would be difficult. It wasn’t! The content was mind blowing, deep and truly transformative. The connection within break out rooms easy and meaningful. Thank you all so much for letting me know what I already have inside and didn’t know! The content providers were the best! What an amazing team. Loving the idea of being part of this community and nurturing my power types to their fullest 👑 🪄 🤺👩‍👦❤️

Jackie Byatt

Amazing content and experience (accessibility needs a bit of work)

Rated 4 out of 5
June 17, 2021

The weekend was incredible and transformative. I felt amazing after the event and so many people have commented on how much lighter I seem. OOM really has made a huge difference to my life. The tools are fantastic and I heartily recommend OOM to everyone I come across.
Well, not everyone. As it was delivered via Zoom, there were limits to how accessible the event was able to be. Whilst events are held on Zoom, and Zoom continue to lag behind other platforms in providing accessibility tools that the end user can opt in or out of, I could not in good conscience recommend to women with certain disabilities. It was a draining weekend of lip reading for me – although some of the community did attempt to sign with me in break out rooms, which I adored! So if there is an area to improve, it is to choose a delivery platform that is inclusive.

Ali Crotch-Harvey

3rd Time Attendee - Never Dissapoints

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2021

First attended March 2019 – was blown away and found my tribe/felt my calling loud and clear.
Attended first ever virtual conference due to pandemic March 2020 – so impressed with the swift pivot from the planned live event to virtual (as were my 6 guests).
This year’s virtual event was so relevant, current, transformational and inspiring – so much so I’m considering Lead The Change for that deep dive accountability and on-going support.

Belinda Bronjewski

The Only Way is Up...!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2021

Each and every time I attend a OOM event I am blown away both physically and emotionally in the most profound ways. My heart and soul are left screaming for ‘more’… Thank you for a fabulous weekend – I cannot wait to spend more time with OOM and to really see the depths of evolution I can undergo.

Tracy Fuller

Ready for Action

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2021

The OWC 21 was fantastic – I left feeling recharged and ready to take action on things I’ve been stalling on for a while. I’m been in the OOM community for about a year and love that with every interaction more layers get revealed and worked through. We might have been online but it definitely felt like a collective experience. Thank you to all the team involved, in front of and behind the scenes. I am so glad I found OOM.

Rachel

Amazing Insights and Feeling Really Ready for the First Time in My Life

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2021

It feels like this community and Joanne is what I have been searching for for a long long time. I was aware I needed something to move on and become the powerful woman many others always see in me. Now it feels like I have come home. I am going to take steps in unleashing this power and shake off the old stories I still cling onto
If I have to rate the OCW2021 on a scale from 1-10 where 10 being the highest score, it’s definitely a 100 (not a typo). Thank you all for all the work you put into making this conference an experience I will never forget.

Patricia Koops

In the words of Tina Turner: "Simply the best"!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2021

The One of Many ideas and tools are incredible and have made so much difference to my life over the past couple of years. Despite being familiar with most of the wonderful material covered during the conference I was surprised to find myself gaining profound new insights and this week have felt energised and newly committed to my own vitality. Thanks everyone for an incredible, professional and transformative event.

Joanne Whistler

A powerful transforming experience

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2021

Thank you so much. The Conference was amazing. You couldn’t have packed more teaching and sharing. What I find extraordinary (that’s the word: extra-ordinary) is the beauty and power that emanates from a woman, regardless of her age, where she comes from, what she does, when she decides she wants to grow. It is phenomenal. Of course, this collective strength would not be possible without someone bringing it all together. We owe it first and foremost to Jo’s big vision and to her immense charismatic energy and teaching skills, then to her team of trainers and coaches with their own individual strengths and energies. A beautiful rainbow of energy! What a recipe for success! The choice of speakers was tremendous. Kristina and Veena, wow! I got a lot from both of them, being particularly receptive to Kristina’s soft power and wisdom. And I loved the more personal connections in the break out rooms. I have to say that I was exhausted by the end of the two days but it was GOOD EXHAUSTION! Is that possible? Yes, yes, yes! :)) I am 67 and retired and not used to so much information at such a fast pace any more. But I felt my mind had been stimulated and my heart and soul had been fed. I felt full to the brim, hence that saturation/exhaustion feeling that I couldn’t possibly put anything else in. I couldn’t sleep on Sunday night. Thoughts and images and hopes and dreams, a multitude of good feelings, I guess I was in “overflow”!!! Also Susie’s embodiment exercises were far-reaching for me, particularly the one in relation to ancestors. I felt a deep connection to them and so much love and gratitude and I cried…By Tuesday things were settling and I was left with a renewed energy, throwing myself into Be Fruitful before going back to Living the Change and determined to keep the momentum this time ( I joined in January but when I lost the momentum I developed guilt-paralysis! The Conference reset me. Back on track. Many many thanks and love to all of you beautiful sisters everywhere. xxx

Jeannine Lombard

Amazeballs

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2021

You all did such a good job making the OWC bigger and better than ever. Loved the dance breaks, the energy and the studio/sofa set up. Content from the different retreats was great. It’s good to get a reminder of the PowerTypes and even though I’ve seen the birth of superwoman several times before, Jo still makes it funny. Time in breakout rooms is a nice idea to encourage interaction – aim for 4s though as twice I was in a room alone due to other ladies’ unreliable internet or their choice not to share. It would also be good to see an outline of the day – just for an overview of what to expect – perhaps I missed this at the start, but you could pop it on the ‘hub’ page for reference. Hub page was also a good idea to allow people access to bookings. I really enjoyed the weekend and still felt the togetherness vibe even though it was virtual. HUGE THANKS to everyone on the team.

Susie Bridges

I think I’ve found “my people”.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2021

I’ve been trying to get something going to cultivate women changemakers starting in my little corner of the world, but feeling very lonely in my endeavor. After this weekend, I know without a doubt there is a network of women to which I belong and from whom I can learn and find the support I’ve been seeking. Thank you!

Patti Talbot

Left feeling full, yet wanting more!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 16, 2021

What a weekend. All the feels, connections learning amd growth. Loads learned and more to digest. Well done One of Many team!! Knocked it out of the park!! What energy, drive and inspiration 💖💖💖🌻

Michelle

Inspirational and full of energy!!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 16, 2021

I like the little dances after break/lunch times as they kept me energised. I enjoyed the conversation around being in flow and had lots of food for thought for the next couple of weeks if not months!!!

Emelia Kuagbela

Plenty of valuable insights

Rated 4 out of 5
June 16, 2021

Two days of great fun and learning. Lovely to spend time with driven heart centred women all practising soft power. The movement sessions with Susie were great – really easy to let yourself go when you allow it. The team were always there to help and were very supportive too. Loved the breakout rooms. There were are few technical problems but that can always be ironed out. The two panellists on day two were exceptional. Recommended

Fanny Snaith

Empowering and Inspirational weekend

Rated 4 out of 5
June 16, 2021

It was a brilliant conference. Loved the energy of all the speakers. The expert panel were fantastic and so inspirational as were the stories from the nominated lead the change ladies. Content covered was very helpful.
I would have liked to have a programme of what to expect with timings before hand as some of the talks U have heard before and the days can feel very full on with quite short breaks! I also think it would have been nice for conference to finish at 5pm (instead of after 6pm) to allow more of a break so that I could have enjoyed evening sessions more.

Natasha

Inclusive

Rated 5 out of 5
June 16, 2021

I was only able to stay or the first couple of hours as received some sad family news needed to attend to. The buzz enthusiasm and inclusiveness is so captivating. As I ponder on all the lessons and tools I have learnt along the way, very grateful to be part of this community. Xxx

Karry

Exhausting but worth it

Rated 5 out of 5
June 16, 2021

Great virtual conference, Jo, Susie and Annie are amazing, so much energy, really insightful panel discussion, and met some lovely ladies in the breakout rooms. Really well run and amazing team effort. The powertype release was pretty awesome. I did feel quite exhausted each evening and it took a day to recover and feel right again, almost like I needed another weekend! But I think that’s all part of the release process as I feel much more naturally inclined to turn down the naughty biscuit and treat without feeling I’m missing out or craving it.

Vee T

Too focused on Lead the Change

Rated 3 out of 5
June 16, 2021

I went on the virtual conference last year and was blown away. I have been in the OOM community ever since. I’m now on Living the change and did the BeFufilled retreat.
I was hoping that this conference would focus on one topic such as transformation of rebooting. Instead it felt like a weekend sales pitch for LTC. I understand this is part of your business model but there could be scope to have perhaps a conference for those already knowing so what you have to offer and perhaps an intro session for LTC. I had been thinking about doing BeVital but it has put me off.

Angela Cullinan

Looking forward to the new emerging me. Yeah!!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 16, 2021

What an extraordinary conference, just seeing so many women all in one place and not fighting to be acknowledged is marvellous. My expectation was fulfilled, getting a real understanding of my queen, and working on my warrioress after superwoman is great. There were times I felt raw going through the process. I had such deep connection reuniting and understanding why my queen is so stong but not domineering. Susie’s session left me feeling light and worthy right into the week, reflecting. I enjoyed the breakout rooms as we spoke about her individual struggles and victoriy united over who we are becoming. The OOM team is so united and loving, celebrating eachother and givng living changing content with such poise and integrity. Thank you all from a grateful soul.

Susan Charles

Mixed Feelings

Rated 3 out of 5
June 16, 2021

For new members I am sure this was a great experience. As a long standing member I would love to see some new content and less reliance on the repetition. Also felt not enough dance and movement breaks

Tracy Roberts

Looking forward to the rest of my life

Rated 5 out of 5
June 16, 2021

I did not know such a community existed . this conference was a gift from a friend. This has literally open my eyes. I am a massive super woman, I should say I was until this weekend . Even if virtual one felt part of a massive, welcoming community. the Breaks when engaging with other ladies were inspiring. I am looking forward becoming more in “tune” with myself and more efficient.

Valerie Parkinson

From A Crewing Perspective

Rated 5 out of 5
June 16, 2021

I enjoyed the “behind the scenes” experience. Everyone worked incredibly hard to pull it altogether, both in person & on Zoom. It was an wonderful learning tool for me, not to mention meeting some amazing women, some new, others I’ve been in programs with. I was exhausted Sunday evening & had a “hangover” on Monday. I was feeling low & surprisingly raw. As I got on with my day, my Sorceress connection blew me away. I wasn’t expecting it at all & was so grateful for the experience. I was calm, centered & in touch with my true self. The day got better & better. I had no idea this conference would affect me as it did even as a “crew” member!

Shelley Kornfeld

Love & Connection

Rated 5 out of 5
June 16, 2021

Outstanding conference delivered to perfection in extraordinary times. Deep connection to the exercises. Tears. Breakthroughs and lots of love. Held in simply the best community and I will never forget dancing with Tina Turner on the beach! Even better the LVC reception. Still glowing! 💞

Lynne Meredith

Inspiring Dreams, and Action

Rated 5 out of 5
March 18, 2020

Living in NZ, and grappling with an enervating virus, I attended about two hours each day/night of the virtual OWC just before sleep. My dreams were inspired by deeper reconnection to the powertypes of Warrioress and Lover, and by renewed commitment to refine my financial arrangements. Since the conference I’ve tackled money related tasks that have been languishing on my to do list since 2016, I’ve rested and taken good care of my wonderful body, and I’ve got clearer about some boundaries and how to enforce them. So, I am grateful again to the OOM team for the incredible, life-changing content, the examples you lead by, the love and integrity you live by, and for demonstrating what is possible when intentions, relationships and connection to Source align. I’m very grateful, and looking forward to becoming an OOM Coach by 2021! Love and thanks to you all x

Sara Kindon

Beautiful Livestream Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
March 18, 2020

To Jo and the entire team, you are all an amazing group of women (and men)! Thank you for all your hard work – I am so proud to have been a part of this unique livestream experience. The strength, power and solidarity not to mention the safety of the space you all created during this challenging time was unrivalled. The magic of connection created was just fantastic, so much Sorceress across the airwaves. Sending love, abundance and healing energy to you and the entire team. Thank you so much, you are all magnificent!!

Saira Siddiqui

An inspiring, reassuring, magical, weekend

Rated 5 out of 5
March 18, 2020

I didnt have tickets to the real-world event and so grabbed the opportunity to join virtually. And I was so glad I did. I wore my headphones all day for both days and tuned in whilst spring-cleaning the house, cooking and walking my dogs. Whenever I could, I stopped and also looked at the live stream video but mostly it was audio and it worked a treat, The meditation on day two was particularly powereful – I think we all felt a connection, all around the world. Whilst I understand why you would not want to share a recording of the whole two-day event I would very much like to have a recording of the meditation (even if only audio). Thank you everyone.

Lu Gallagher

Inspiration

Rated 4 out of 5
March 17, 2020

The online Conference was truly inspiring.
Helped to get you grounded to your core.
The length of the day was a challenge.

Jennie Suttonk

Amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 17, 2020

Amazing effort to create such a wonderful virtual conference at the last moment! Really useful content on dealing with current global issues. Useful tools to take away and thank you for running the evening class with Susie, a new experience for me!

Becki

A brilliant way of delivering the conference in such compromising times.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 15, 2020

Jo and her team are always first class in their delivery of the content and do it with passion and laughter. True professionals. There was so much, i think even more than at the real life event!

Cheryl Edwards

Amazing, practical, real, emotional, insightful, uplifting and transformative!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 15, 2020

Amazing!! Such global connection, such powerful insights and transformation, such loving warmth and sharing these past two days, and all of that virtually! Ladies you are truly Awesome!! Congratulations to an amazing team and amazing conference.

Nora Cantini

Just amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 15, 2020

This on-line conference was put together in 24 hours to replace a face-to-face event, if that wasn’t amazing enough it was two days of awesome content that spoke to its title of Clarity in Chaos.
The panel discussion on Saturday was just unreal, three people who shared very personal and very pragmatic information that helped me make sense of the chaos that currently surrounds me, not just from Covid-19 but from wider issues. The whole team delivers tailored content that spoke to the title and Sara’s calming tones as the ‘Voice of the People’ ensured that we could interact and fully connect.
Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Claire Whitehead-Wall

It was just so awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 15, 2020

The live conference had to be postponed due to Covid-19, but the decision to do it online and open it up was absolutely the right one. I was so glad to still be able to participate. The atmosphere was amazing and the chat was so full of love and support. The conference Panel had three extraordinary panelists who really helped to clarify my and my friend’s mind about what’s going on in the world. The tools shared were powerful. Susie’s dance class was incredible. I feel I learnt tools to help me get through the current crisis, I feel transformed in myself, I have a strong pull to complete the steps I chose at the end of the conference. It was just incredible. I absolutely want to do this again. I would recommend it to everyone I know.

Anna Lorencova

Outstanding

Rated 5 out of 5
March 15, 2020

Outstanding virtual training despite being pulled together at the last minute. Delivered professionally, with ease and with so much love; the sense of community was palpable even though all participants were geographically so far away from each other. A real highlight was Susie’s bodywork class which was just as awesome in a virtual mode. One of Many, you rock! Well done!

Alexandra Slack

Fantastic online event, for something that was designed to be done in person

Rated 5 out of 5
March 15, 2020

This was due to be my first One Woman Conference and I was not sure what to expect. When the conference was switched to an online event, I was sceptical about the amount of value I could get from it, but resolved to honour the time commitment I had made to my personal development and give it a go. The information provided was inspirational and presented in a very personal way, despite being online. Well done to all the trainers for being natural and vulnerable to camera and reaching out so effectively to all of us around the world. Hopefully you have now realised the potential of reaching a much wider audience than you thought possible at this present time. I felt safe enough to participate and open up and be my true self, which says a lot, as that is not something I expected to be able to do.
One constructive piece of feedback – it felt like the Live the Change programme was being given a very hard sell, too hard in my opinion especially on the first day. It put me off and made it seem like this was a sales vehicle rather than a development opportunity for your audience. I think the balance was better on Day 2.
The Lead the Change finalists are all inspirational and it would be nice to hear more about their story and how the community can help them with follow up pieces in the Facebook Group. That part of the weekend was the most powerful for me in what is possible with the One Of Many tools.
Finally, thank you for your belief and sacrifice in putting this online event together at short notice, it shows that we can use technology to feel connected when we are physically apart, which provides comfort and reassurance in the face of the global pandemic we are facing and the basic human need of connection.
Love to all!

Julia Gilbert

What an incredible virtual experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 15, 2020

There are so many things that can be said about the last few days. Remarkable dedication from the OOM team, after having had to postpone the in-person event due to the virus, to create a virtual version of the conference in 36 hours is awe inspiring. The depth and width of participation and sharing was incredible. The OOM vibe creates a safe space in which participants feel seen, appreciated, and loved – whether in-person or virtually. The wealth of information, content, and wisdom offered has REAL impact. I love the fact that we got to experience a virtual version of the conference as this way the tools and OOM philosophy can be shared in a wider circle than before. Much gratitude!

Maria Baeck

Clarify in Chaos Virtual Conference

Rated 5 out of 5
March 15, 2020

A transformational and awesome 2 day conference with such an Inspirational community of strong women.

Belinda Champion